Mission Accomplished: Danish dough hook acquired!

I love online classes.  I like learning, but I also like spending time at home/don’t always have tons of time to devote to spending a couple of hours a week in one specific location.  So I’ve taken a few more serious online classes recently.  As I was finishing up a class on Emotional Intelligence I decided it was time for some fun, so I enrolled in a Croissant making class on Craftsy.  And then these happened:

2013.08.03 - homemade croissants and chocolatines

Yum!  They turned out quite well, for a first attempt.  Before attempting them I had watched all the lessons, and then gone out to source ingredients and special tools.  I had a lot of the basics, and bought myself a bench scrapper, but I wasn’t able to find a Danish Dough whisk.  Not owning a stand mixer didn’t deter me though, so I just used a wooden spoon and some elbow grease and made do. But I had that Danish dough whisk on my mind.  So every kitchen type store I would pass, I would stop in to see if they carried them.  And finally this weekend I had success!

I found my Danish Dough whisk at La Soupiere on Mont-Royal.  Quite a bit less expensive than those I looked at on Amazon too.

Untitled

This entry was posted in food, good things, out and about and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mission Accomplished: Danish dough hook acquired!

  1. Tammy says:

    I don’t know that I’ve actually ever seen a Danish dough whip before.

Leave a Reply

